Resources

My resources section is not an exhaustive list, rather sources I have found to be personally helpful that I would like to share. Some are also places where I’ve had positive collaborative experiences. I will add to this section as time rolls on!

Sexuality terms and phrases

Dictionary of sex vocabulary and phrases at Kinkly: https://www.kinkly.com/dictionary

List of Kinks and Fetishes from Bad Girl’s Bible: https://badgirlsbible.com/list-of-kinks-and-fetishes

Book Lists

The Unlaced Librarian 😉

Over The Rainbow Books : ALA book list from GLBT roundtable

Book Club from Professor Sex : https://professorsex.com/book-club

Bisexual Book Awards

Smart Bitches Trashy Books, Romance Reviews

Erotica Reviews at Library Journal

Romance Reviews at Library Journal

Book Publishers

Cleis Press http://cleispress.com

Three L Media http://threelmedia.com

Rare Bird Books http://www.rarebirdbooks.com

Feminist Press http://www.feministpress.org

Carina Press https://www.carinapress.com

Sincyr Publishing www.sincyrpublishing.com

Greenery Press http://www.greenerypress.com

Hashtags to search on Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr:

#ownvoices #lgbtreads #lgbtqreads #MMRomance #FFRomance #QueerRomance #amreadingromance

#SexTalkTuesday (Twitter)

Sex Therapists and Educators I’m Into

Heather Brewer, LMFT — Somatic therapy

Dr. David Ley — discussions of modern sexuality, porn, myth of sex addiction

Joan Price — Aging and sexuality, senior sex

Dr. Marty Klein – sexual intelligence blog, couples counseling

Dr. Justin Lehmiller — Sex and Psychology blog

Esther Perel — intimacy, resources for couples

General Websites

Kinsey Institute

Real Your Brain On Porn — Science of Arousal and Relationships

Whores of Yore — History and sex!

Families, Children, Teens

Scarleteen

goaskalice

sexpositivefamilies.com

www.amaze.org

SIECUS — Sexuality Information and Education Council of the United States

TED Talk: Emily F. Rothman: How Porn Changes the Way Teens Think About Sex

Smart Sex Smart Love Podcast Episode with Jo Langford on LGBTQ Youth

Disability

Disability and Sexuality Access Network

Hot Octopuss Blog — sex toys, aging, disability

Erotica, Erotic Romance, Romance, Smut, Etc.

The Sex Doctor is In: Five Reasons to Read Erotica

The Guide to Getting Your Erotica Published

How 4 Erotica Editors Establish Consent in Every Single One of Their Stories

Stop Disparaging Erotica

Explicitly Educational: Erotic Fanfiction’s sex-ed appeal to young women

Bellesa — Porn For Women : Erotic Stories Section

Dipsea — Sexy audio stories

Kink and BDSM

Is Kink a Sexual Orientation?

The Smut Project — femme-centric, kink an fetish based arts and culture organization

Why Fetish Matters — a detailed blog post about the history of fetishism

Consensual Non-Monogamy

PolyWeekly — resources and polyamory podcast

Relationship Anarchy — designing your own relationships

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close